Guide · Fees · Checked 2026-10-11

How much does Evolve charge homeowners

STR Select checked evolve.com directly. Evolve charges 10% of revenue on its Core tier and 15% on Plus, Pro is a custom fee, and there is a one time $250 onboarding fee. Checked 2026-10-11.

Evolve prints its management fee on its own site. This guide reports the three tiers, the onboarding fee, what each plan includes and the terms Evolve leaves unpublished, all checked on evolve.com on 2026-10-11.

The short answer

Evolve charges 10% of revenue on its Core tier and 15% on Plus. Pro is a "Custom management fee" set by portfolio size. There is a one time $250 onboarding fee, plus $25 for each additional property. Evolve says its fees "only kick in after guests check into your property." Evolve calls its own range "industry-low," a characterization we have not verified. Evolve does not publish who pays for cleaning, how maintenance is billed, whether the percentage applies to gross or net revenue, or a cancellation notice period. Those items are marked "Not published" below rather than estimated.

What are Evolve’s published fees?

Source: evolve.com/owner/vacation-rental-management, fetched 2026-10-11. Every figure in the table is the page’s own wording.

ItemWhat Evolve publishes
Core10% management fee
Plus15% management fee
ProCustom management fee, based on portfolio size and the number of properties you have with Evolve
OnboardingOne time $250, plus $25 per additional property
Mid-term rental add-on$249 per listing per year, for furnished stays of 28 nights or more
When the fee applies"Only kick in after guests check into your property"
Gross or net baseNot published
Payment processing and platform feesNot published

Evolve describes the range as "industry-low management fees starting at 10%." That is Evolve’s characterization, not ours; we have not verified it against other managers.

What does each Evolve plan include?

Plans are cumulative. Plus is everything in Core plus the items below it, and Pro is everything in Plus plus its own items.

Core, 10%

Professional photos and a custom listing, promotion across top booking sites, "AI-powered dynamic pricing," 24/7 support, guest booking and communication support, Smart Lock integration, "$5,000 damage protection & $1M liability insurance," and access to a vetted on-the-ground support network.

Plus, 15%

Increased listing exposure, a Dedicated Performance Advisor, a Premium Support Desk, discounted tax and permit support, damage protection raised to $10,000 with the same $1M liability insurance, savings on decor, supplies and amenities, and a 10% travel discount on evolve.com.

Pro, custom

A dedicated booking website, multi-property management tools, and the option to offer co-located units separately or together. The rate depends on how many properties you bring.

Onboarding, $250

Evolve says the one time fee covers a professional photoshoot, listing creation, a revenue management analysis, distribution to booking sites and a dedicated onboarding consultant.

How much is 10% versus 15% in real dollars?

The percentage only means something against your own revenue. These are arithmetic examples using Evolve’s published rates, not forecasts of what Evolve would earn for a given home.

Annual revenueCore, 10%Plus, 15%Gap
$40,000$4,000$6,000$2,000
$60,000$6,000$9,000$3,000
$90,000$9,000$13,500$4,500

Add the $250 onboarding fee in year one. Whether the percentage is taken from gross bookings or from revenue after platform fees is not published, so the true base may be lower than the figures above. The Plus tier’s extra $10,000 of damage protection and advisor support has to be worth the gap for your property; for a home with low damage risk and a low revenue ceiling, Core may cover what you need. Our management fee guide runs the same math across pricing models.

Who is each Evolve tier built for?

This is our reading of Evolve’s published plan lists, not a recommendation from Evolve. Core fits an owner who mainly wants distribution, pricing software and round the clock guest support at the lowest published percentage, and who is comfortable confirming cleaning and maintenance arrangements separately. Plus fits an owner who wants a named advisor, a support desk, the higher $10,000 damage protection figure and tax and permit help, and who has enough revenue that five extra points still leaves the plan worth its price. Pro fits an owner with several properties, since Evolve ties its custom rate to portfolio size and adds a dedicated booking website and multi-property tools.

If you run one home, the real choice is between Core and Plus, and the table above puts the annual gap in dollars. If your property is a cabin or lake house with higher guest turnover and damage exposure, the damage protection difference may matter more than the advisor. If you are weighing Evolve against a manager that includes cleaning in its headline fee, price the cleaning separately and add it to Evolve’s percentage before comparing, because the published 10% is not a complete cost on its own.

One more point on timing: Evolve says fees only apply after guests check in, so a month with no stays should produce no management fee. The onboarding charge is the exception, since it is one time and due at sign-up. Confirm both in the written agreement.

What does the Evolve fee not say?

Evolve’s owner page is specific about percentages and silent on several costs owners usually ask about first. We checked the page on 2026-10-11 and found none of the following stated.

What Evolve states publicly

  • 10%, 15% and custom percentage tiers
  • A one time $250 onboarding fee, $25 per extra property
  • Fees apply after guests check in
  • "No long-term contract"
  • Plan changes effective within 15 business days
  • A six month satisfaction guarantee on management fees
  • $5,000 or $10,000 damage protection with $1M liability insurance

What Evolve does not state

  • Who pays for cleaning, or whether it is included
  • How maintenance is billed
  • Whether the percentage is on gross or net revenue
  • Payment processing or platform fee handling
  • A cancellation procedure, notice period or early termination fee
  • Damage protection deductibles and claim terms
  • Whether the onboarding fee is refundable
  • Tax pass-through, beyond "discounted tax & permit support" on Plus

What are Evolve’s cancellation and notice terms?

Evolve says "we don’t ask for long-term commitments" and lists "Sign up with no long-term contract" as a step in its sign-up flow. That is a statement about commitment length. It is not a published cancellation procedure. The page gives no notice period, no early termination fee and no description of how listings, bookings already on the calendar or guest reservations are handled if you leave.

Two timing facts are stated. Plan changes "will go into effect within 15 business days of your request," which applies to moving between tiers. And the Risk-Free Guarantee says: "If you’re not 100% satisfied after 6 months with us, you’ll get a full refund of our management fees." The FAQ adds that the refund covers fees paid in that period with "no explanation needed." Terms and conditions apply, and they are linked externally, so we did not review them for this guide. Read them before you rely on the guarantee, and ask whether the $250 onboarding fee is part of what comes back.

Compare this with a manager that prints a number: our Evolve vs Awning comparison shows a competitor that states a written notice period. Evolve prints no equivalent.

How does Evolve compare with other managers on price?

Published figures only, each from the company’s own domain. Vacasa is the baseline for a manager that prints no rate.

CompanyPublished rateOnboardingSource
Evolve10% Core, 15% Plus, custom Pro$250 one time, $25 per extra propertyevolve.com
VacasaNot publishedNot publishedvacasa.com/owners
AwningStarts at 10%No setup fees statedawning.com

A published rate lets you compare before a sales call, and that is the main pricing advantage Evolve has over Vacasa. It does not tell you the total cost, because cleaning and maintenance are unstated. See Vacasa vs Evolve and Evolve vs Awning for the full side by sides, and our rankings for how fee transparency factors into scores.

What should you ask Evolve before signing?

Each question comes from a gap on Evolve’s own page. Get the answers in writing; a figure given by phone is hard to hold anyone to.

  1. Is the percentage taken from gross booking revenue or from revenue after platform fees? This moves your real cost by several points.
  2. Who arranges and pays for cleaning, and at what rate? The owner page does not say.
  3. How is maintenance requested, approved and billed? The page mentions an on-the-ground support network but no pricing.
  4. What is the exact notice period to end the agreement, and is there an early termination fee? "No long-term contract" is not a notice period.
  5. Is the $250 onboarding fee refundable under the Risk-Free Guarantee?
  6. What are the damage protection deductibles and claim steps behind the $5,000 and $10,000 figures?
  7. Which tier does my property actually get at my portfolio size, and what is the Pro rate?
  8. Does the $249 mid-term rental add-on stack on top of the plan percentage?

Evolve fee questions owners ask

Answered only from what evolve.com states, checked October 2026.

How much do Airbnb property managers charge, and where does Evolve fall?

Evolve publishes 10% of revenue on its Core tier and 15% on Plus, with a custom rate on Pro, plus a one time $250 onboarding fee. Evolve describes its fees as "starting at 10%" and says they "only kick in after guests check into your property." Our full STR management fee guide covers the four pricing models used across the industry and worked dollar examples.

How much does Evolve charge?

Core is 10% and Plus is 15%, both stated as a "management fee" on evolve.com. Pro is a "Custom management fee" based on portfolio size and the number of properties you have with Evolve. The onboarding fee is a one time $250, plus $25 per additional property.

Is Evolve’s onboarding fee refundable?

Evolve’s owner page does not say. It describes the $250 as a "one-time" charge covering a professional photoshoot, listing creation, revenue management analysis, distribution to booking sites and a dedicated onboarding consultant. Ask whether it is refundable under the Risk-Free Guarantee before you sign.

What does the Evolve Core plan include?

Per evolve.com: professional photos and a custom listing, promotion across top booking sites, "AI-powered dynamic pricing," 24/7 support, guest booking and communication support, Smart Lock integration, "$5,000 damage protection & $1M liability insurance," and access to a vetted on-the-ground support network.

What do I get for the extra 5% on Plus?

Evolve lists increased listing exposure, a Dedicated Performance Advisor, a Premium Support Desk, discounted tax and permit support, damage protection raised to $10,000 with the same $1M liability insurance, savings on decor, supplies and amenities, and a 10% travel discount on evolve.com. Whether that is worth five points of revenue depends on your gross; the worked example above shows the dollar gap.

Does Evolve include cleaning in its fee?

Evolve’s owner page does not state whether cleaning is included or billed separately, and it does not say who pays for it. Treat it as Not published and get the answer in writing. Our Vacasa vs Evolve comparison shows the same gap against Vacasa, which does list cleaning.

Can I cancel Evolve, and how much notice is required?

Evolve says "we don’t ask for long-term commitments" and lists "Sign up with no long-term contract" as a step, but the page publishes no cancellation procedure, notice period or early termination fee. The only timing stated is that a plan change "will go into effect within 15 business days of your request."

What is the Evolve Risk-Free Guarantee?

Evolve states: "If you’re not 100% satisfied after 6 months with us, you’ll get a full refund of our management fees." Its FAQ adds that the refund covers fees paid in that period with "no explanation needed." Terms and conditions apply, and the linked terms were not part of the page we reviewed.

Does Evolve charge a fee on gross or net revenue?

Evolve does not say. The owner page says the fee only applies after guests check in, but it does not say whether the percentage is taken from gross booking revenue or from revenue after platform fees and expenses. This changes the real cost, so ask which base the percentage uses.

What is the Evolve mid-term rental add-on?

A separate add-on priced at "$249 /listing/yr" for furnished properties with a stay minimum of 28 nights or more. Evolve says the fee is per listing, renews annually, and works with any plan. The page does not say whether it stacks on top of the Core, Plus or Pro percentage.

Is Evolve cheaper than Vacasa?

Evolve has a published number and Vacasa does not, so there is no published figure to compare. See how much Vacasa charges for what Vacasa states, and our Vacasa vs Evolve comparison for the side by side.

Sources

Every Evolve fact in this guide traces to the owner page below, fetched 2026-10-11. Comparison figures come from each company’s own domain.

More STR Select guides